Displaying Benefits events

Thursday July 10, 2014

5:30 pm
Tisbury Wharf

Seafood Buffet & Auction, 5:30 p.m. at Tisbury Wharf. Benefits Sail MV. Fleet of wooden sailboats tied at dock. Live and silent auction. Reservations, $175 per person or $350 for VIP tickets.

Friday July 18, 2014

4:30 pm
Dr. Daniel Fisher House

Annual Generations Picnic, 4:30 to 7 p.m., on the lawn of the Dr. Daniel Fisher House, Edgartown. Admission $200 for family up to four adults and children.

Monday July 21, 2014

8:00 am
Farm Neck Golf Club

Martha's Vineyard Hospital Golf Tournament at Farm Neck Golf Club in Oak Bluffs. Begins at 8 a.m. Call 508-693-4645 or visit mvhospital.com.

Sunday July 27, 2014

5:00 pm
Winnetu Oceanside Resort

36th Annual Possible Dreams Auction, 5 p.m, gates open at 3:45 p.m., Winnetu Oceanside Resort in Edgartown. Admission, $25. Benefits Martha's Vineyard Community Services.

Thursday July 31, 2014

6:00 pm
Stina Sayre Design

Seize Your Beauty Fashion Show featuring fashion designer Stina Sayre's 2014 summer and fall designs. Benefit for Friends of Family Planning, 6 to 8 p.m. Stina Sayre, Main street, Vineyard Haven.

Friday August 1, 2014 to Monday August 4, 2014

(All day)
West Tisbury Library

Book Sale, Friends of the West Tisbury Library annual sale and fundraiser. Call 508-693-3366 or visit westtisburylibrary.org

Tuesday August 12, 2014

4:00 pm
Flatbread Pizza

Farm Institute Flatbread Benefit Night, 4 to 10 p.m., Flatbread Pizza, 17 Airport Road, Edgartown. Portion of pizza sales benefit Farm Institute.

Saturday September 6, 2014

9:00 am
Edgartown Golf Club

Fall Golf Tournament at Edgartown Golf Club to benefit Martha's Vineyard Boys & Girls Club. Call 508-627-3303.

Friday October 10, 2014

6:00 pm
Featherstone Center for the Arts

Art of Chocolate Festival preview party, 6 to 8 p.m., Featherstone Center for the Arts. $50. Evening dedicated to everything chocolate, including all you can eat chocolate fest.

Pages