Displaying events for: Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Monday June 9, 2014 to Thursday July 3, 2014

8:30 am
Santander Bank-Chilmark

Art Quilts and Crafts from Haiti on view at Chilmark branch of Santander Bank, exhibit and sale during business hours. Sponsored by PeaceQuilts. Work designed and produced by women of Haiti.

Wednesday June 18, 2014 to Thursday July 10, 2014

(All day)
Playhouse Art Space

Exhibit: Rez Williams and Fishing Vessels. Runs through July 10; artist reception June 28. Art space at Martha's Vineyard Playhouse, Church street, Vineyard Haven.

Saturday June 21, 2014 to Saturday June 28, 2014

(All day)
Martha's Vineyard

Youth Leadership Summit for Sustainable Development, sponsored by Martha's Vineyard Youth Leadership Initiative. Week-long summit for ages 15 to 21. Helps them envision personal and global goals.

Saturday June 21, 2014 to Tuesday June 24, 2014

9:00 am
Tisbury Wharf
Charles W.

Sunday June 22, 2014 to Wednesday July 9, 2014

(All day)
Featherstone Center for the Arts

Exhibit: Black and White Photography with guest curator Sam Hiser, Featherstone Center for the Arts. Call 508-693-1850 or visit featherstoneart.org

Tuesday June 24, 2014

9:00 am
Polly Hill Arboretum

Workshop: Sandplains and Heathlands, 9 a.m. to 2 p.m., Polly Hill Arboretum, State Road, West Tisbury. Two-day workshop with Kristen Fauteux and Julie Russell.

Repeats every week every Tuesday 8 times .
Tuesday June 24, 2014

9:30 am
Featherstone Center for the Arts

Tom Maley Life Drawing, 9:30 to 11:30 a.m., Featherstone Center for the Arts. $10. Call 508-693-9566 or visit featherstoneart.org.

Repeats every week every Tuesday 52 times except Tue Dec 24 2013, Tue Dec 31 2013, Tue Jan 07 2014.
Tuesday June 24, 2014

10:00 am
Howes House

Writers Group is from 10 a.m. to noon at Howes House across from Alley's in West Tisbury. Call 508-693-2896.

Tuesday June 24, 2014

11:30 am
Portuguese-American Club

Blood Drive, 11:30 a.m. to 4 p.m., Portuguese-American Club, Vineyard avenue, Oak Bluffs. Call 1-800-733-2767 or visit redcrossblood.org.

Tuesday June 24, 2014

4:00 pm
Bunch of Grapes Bookstore

Author Event: Jake Tapper with The Outpost: An Untold Story of American Valor, 4 p.m., Bunch of Grapes Bookstore, Main street, Vineyard Haven. Book signing.

Pages