Displaying Art Galleries events

Sunday August 17, 2014

5:00 pm
Old Sculpin Gallery

Vineyard Icons Show sponsored by Martha's Vineyard Art Association, opening reception, 5 to 7 p.m. Old Sculpin Gallery, 58 Dock street, Edgartown. Featuring small works.

Repeats every week every Monday 3 times .
Monday August 18, 2014

(All day)
Louisa Gould Gallery

Sea and Land Art Show, Louisa Gould Gallery, 54 Main street, Vineyard Haven. Call 508-693-7373 or visit louisagould.com

Repeats every week every Thursday 10 times .
Thursday August 21, 2014

1:00 pm
Davis House Gallery

Davis House Gallery featuring works by Allen Whiting, 1 to 6 p.m., State Road, West Tisbury. Open Thursday through Sunday.

Saturday August 23, 2014 to Saturday September 6, 2014

(All day)
Playhouse Art Space

Exhibit: Cindy Kane with Wing to Wing. Runs through Sept. 6; artist reception August 23. Art space at Martha's Vineyard Playhouse, Church street, Vineyard Haven.

Saturday August 23, 2014

5:00 pm
A Gallery

Exhibit: Mythology and the Island, pastel works by Irvin Petlin, opening reception 5 to 7 p.m. Exhibit runs through Sept. 7. A Gallery, 8 Uncas avenue, Oak Bluffs.

Sunday August 24, 2014 to Wednesday September 10, 2014

(All day)
Featherstone Center for the Arts

5th Annual Art of Ceramics Show with guest curator Washington Ledesma. Featherstone Center for the Arts. Call 508-693-1850 or visit featherstoneart.org.

Thursday August 28, 2014

1:00 pm
Davis House Gallery

Davis House Gallery featuring works by Allen Whiting, 1 to 6 p.m., State Road, West Tisbury. Open Thursday through Sunday.

Friday August 29, 2014 to Thursday September 18, 2014

(All day)
Louisa Gould Gallery

Abstract 8 Art Show, Louisa Gould Gallery, 54 Main street, Vineyard Haven. Call 508-693-7373 or visit louisagould.com

Saturday August 30, 2014

10:00 am
Old Sculpin Gallery

Margot Datz Community Show, 10 a.m., Old Sculpin Gallery, Dock street, Edgartown. Runs through Sept. 5.

Saturday August 30, 2014

10:00 am
Old Sculpin Gallery

Our Golden Age, Martha's Vineyard Art Association member-themed show, 10 a.m., Old Sculpin Gallery, Dock street, Edgartown. Show runs through Sept. 5.

Pages